Two of a kind!

Last weekend My Good Friend and her husband came to visit. Such a coincidence, we were dressed almost exactly the same!

My good friend on the left, and me on the right 🙂

Printed Satin Top: If you take a look around the shops, you will see many of these printed satin tunic style tops. They are really bold, so I’ve been quite nervous to wear them (and actually still am), but with plain cardis and hijabs they get toned down quite a bit. What I love about them is that they are usually long, and loose-fitting, so with some added sleeves are very easy to Muslimify! They are quite dressy also, so look great with heels for a night out! You can dress them up even further with a blazer instead of a cardi.

My Good Friend found hers at Woolworths, and I found mine at Mr Price!

Jeans: Note to self: Looking at the pic I realise my skinny jeans might be a tad bit too tight, she is wearing a boot leg jeans which definitely looks a lot more modest.

Cardigans: My Good Friend bought hers at Truworths, I bought mine at China Town.

Hijab: She bought hers at Mr Price, I bought mine at Khan’s Punjabis. Purple is a tough colour to buy, there are lots of shades, so if you do want purple, best to take your top/cardigan with to match it.

Shoes: My Good Friend is wearing a cream wedge heel from Woolworths, and I am wearing a tan round toe shoe from HQ Shoes.

Accesories: I was at home so not really wearing any, she had on a cream belt from some random store, and a bronze bracelet with green, red and yellow stones.

Ok, that’s it! What a coincidence hey! Let me know what you all think!

Leave a reply

