Must have item: Black and white maxi dress

I love these new maxi dresses that are in stores! There are so many of them in different styles and prints and fabrics! They are very versatile, you can dress them up or down, heels or flats, with something over or under, and with a variety of colours!

Woolworths currently have about 5 different styles on sale, and I’ve seen some in Exact and in Foschini as well.

Below are a few examples of the different types of dresses; these arent the exact ones in the stores, but very very very similar.

I bought the lycra one from Woolies, it’s really nice but a little bit tight over the chest area so I usually wear a cropped cardi over. This doesn’t suit all body shapes so if you have lots of curves I suggest buying one of the cotton ones, which are a lot more flattering.

You can wear these dresses lots of ways, try the basic Black and White look below, and accesorise by adding some chunky gold jewellery:

Hijab: crushed fabric found in China Town or at Edgars
Accesories: found at Woolworths

Or bring some colour into your wardrobe! Below is an example that can easily be done by adding basic cardis and some every day jewellery. You can also check out one of my previous posts for a another outfit idea.

Either way, this has been one of my best buys this summer, and I’ve worn it as a work outfit, casual and dress up weekend wear! Let me know what you think, and how you’ve worn your black and white maxi dress!

2 thoughts on “Must have item: Black and white maxi dress

  1. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d without a doubt donate to this excellent blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will share this website with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

Leave a reply

