Mix and Match: A nice basic outfit

So… I’m not the most creative person when it comes to fashion.. and I don’t think I’m someone with a great sense of style….

…but wearing the hijab has sort of forced me to become a bit more conscious of what I’m wearing, and I’ve surprisingly been enjoying it! It’s been fun to match outfits and scarves, and bring some colour and style to what would otherwise have been a very dull wardrobe! So I am going to try and show my like-minded sisters out there how easy it is to look modest and stylish at the same time.

Also, the aim is to show you how to match your every day wardrobe, instead of showing you lots of cool new items that are out there, that you can’t afford to buy! So I’ll find pics of clothes very similar to mine, and then I will show you how to wear the same items lots of different ways 🙂

So this ensemble is a good stable in my work wardrobe.. before my hijab, I would’ve worn this without the belt and with black shoes, but I think the tan takes this outfit from ordinary to stylish! OK, so maybe my style realisations are a bit basic lol, but there must be sisters like me out there 🙂

Basics: Grey pants; Longer length White shirt; Tan peep toe heels

Hijab: Brown floral scarf

Accesories: Tan skinny belt; Tan bag

Leave a reply

