A bit about me

Ok, so I’m going keep this short 🙂

I’m 27, married to a wonderful man for two years now alhamdulillah, and live in Cape Town, South Africa. Allah has not blessed me with any children yet, but Inshallah when the time is right.

I was born in a Muslim family, though my parents were not very strict or religious so the hijab was never something that was forced or even encouraged. I’ve been surrounded by friends and family who wear the hijab for years now, but never felt the need to wear one until about a year ago.

I took nearly an entire year from deciding to wear it to actually wearing it! I spent a lot of time thinking,reflecting, reading about it, praying about it, practicing hijab styles I was comfortable with,muslimifying my wardrobe.

1 Jan 2012 was the date I set for myself , and I met it alhamdulillah! After 5 years of wearing 3/4 skirts, short sleeve tops n loose hair to work,I finally made the jump!
Had lots of questions and looks the first few days, but I was prepared 🙂

So far so good, 3 weeks and counting 🙂 I will blog sometime soon and give you all some tips of how to prepare for the transformation.

Ok so it was a longer blog than anticipated. Last time I promise!

PS. Any thoughts, suggestions, criticims, questions appreciated and welcome. Please email me. 🙂

Advertisements

Leave a reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s